Strelets Forum

Welcome to the Strelets Forum.
Please feel free to discuss any aspect of 1/72 scale plastic figures, not simply Strelets.
If you have any questions about our products then we will answer them here.

Strelets Forum
This Forum is Locked
Author
Comment
View Entire Thread
Re: Re: idea for Hank

Dear Strelets,

I don't wanted to focus myself on the Turks, as we spoke often before about this subject. As a collector I am happy with marching Romans as I would be with the Turks.
Thanks for taking the risk of producing new stuff. I hope you will take the same risk in the future with lesser known subjects. In my eyes the Crusade sets, the Romans (ok, not the ones in battle, we have enough of them) were very welcome to me.

On the other hand I can understand Hank's point. As a diorama builder I would like to create battle-dioramas which are still not possible because several units are missing. For example the Alma where I need the Guards and allied artillery. For Inkerman British in greatcoats. I know that you would come in the future with more CW figures as I am sure you would keep your promises, but I would like to complete my armies soon. I think that is the "problem" of every collector.

We know you are a enthusiasts too and so you will produce figures which would take a risk to produce but which you would like yourself. Go on with this policy and give us more exotic stuff in the future. The Russian history has a lot of wars that are still not covered and I am sure I have ideas for new sets that would give you work for the next 10 years.

Beside this I would suggest to complete the ranges you started because of the reasons I mentioned above. Maybe Boer-war artillery, early Swedish infantry for the GNW, some eastern enemies for the Romans etc.

Thanks for completing the Russian 1812 cavalry with all units covered now!

cheers
Uwe

A Strelets thank you