Strelets Forum

Welcome to the Strelets Forum.
Please feel free to discuss any aspect of 1/72 scale plastic figures, not simply Strelets.
If you have any questions about our products then we will answer them here.

Strelets Forum
This Forum is Locked
Author
Comment
3D-printing and the hobby

I'm not an expert, but I have some questions and comments about 3D-printing:

I think this technique will be soon cheaper and easy available.

Shorter time for production of sets (from sketches and modelling to final product)?

Easier to cover more - even exotic - topics and era's?

No mold's lost.

Will this be the future?

Re: 3D-printing and the hobby

Why ask the same questions here and on the HaT forum? It's obvious, readers and posters here and there are quite the same. You hope to get different answers? Good luck...

Well, i never enter the Hat forum, i prefer honestly this one...

Every one has the right to write whatever he wants respectfully

Answering to The question, i guess the future will also go this way... Actually producer zvezda for instance started to develope all the multipart figures from mini "art of War" sets with 3d technology.. Did you see them¿ no masters, just 3d sketches...

Hi Martin,
You might be interested in this KickStarter project:

https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/tiko3d/tiko-the-unibody-3d-printer?ref=HappeningNewsletterApr0315

I don't think you can print 1/72nd scale miniatures with it but I think one
could print structures such as houses, bridges, bases for your miniatures etc..
It looks like it's very affordable!

Paul K.

martin_hy
I'm not an expert, but I have some questions and comments about 3D-printing:

I think this technique will be soon cheaper and easy available.

Shorter time for production of sets (from sketches and modelling to final product)?

Easier to cover more - even exotic - topics and era's?

No mold's lost.

Will this be the future?
Lots of companies are already using 3D printing, including our hosts, Strelets.