Strelets Forum

Welcome to the Strelets Forum.
Please feel free to discuss any aspect of 1/72 scale plastic figures, not simply Strelets.
If you have any questions about our products then we will answer them here.

Strelets Forum
This Forum is Locked
Author
Comment
PSR: Too Picky?

I just read the new review of Pegasus' W2 German Paras. While I had no issues with their review, I did have one issue with their rankings. The set has 19 poses & they only gave it a 9, stating "19 poses is a lot these days!" I've been collecting toy soldiers for over 45 years & I can tell you, 19 poses is excellent in ANY era! Heck, 17 infantry & 10 cavalry was considered top of the line for more years than I can remember! Yes, I realize many are repeats with different weapons, but still, 19 poses is fantastic! I ask then, what constitutes a 10?

Re: PSR: Too Picky?

I've found PSR to be inconsistent, with awful sets getting good marks and good stuff getting poor results. I guess in the end it's all subjective

CC
I've found PSR to be inconsistent, with awful sets getting good marks and good stuff getting poor results. I guess in the end it's all subjective

I think that hits the nail on the head, CC; it's subjective.

If 19 poses = 10 , it would leave no where to go for anyone making a set with more than 19 poses (should we be so lucky), given that the pose score is 5 more often than not 9 does say how good this set is,at least to me any way

It's all Strelets's fault they used to make sets with 48 different poses a phenomenal effort.

As for PSR simple the most important 1/72 figure website, essential whether you agree or disagree the pictures always speak for themselves.

Bert,

For all of it's fine qualities, PSR is subjective to a fault.