The three elements
50 logo

The Clubmans Register Forum

The Clubmans Register Forum
Start a New Topic 
CORRECTED Championships positions from Mallory final round + Autosport report.

Congratulations to our 2010 championship winners.

To Paul Gibson for winning the first ever Proto class championship, just pipping Adrian Lester at the last meeting.

To Russ Munns, the 2010 Cup Champion driving maturely at Mallory to clinch the championship, with Rookie Alex Champkin second and Daniel Gibson third.

To Mark Charteris the 2010 "A" Class Classic Champion, winning the perennial challenge from second place man Peter Harper, followed into third by Steve Chaplin.

To "Speedy" Spencer McCarthy who was uncatchable in "B" Sport followed into second place by David Facer who was chased by Paul Webb in third.

Despite appalling weather at our last meeting at Mallory the Clubmans spirit shone through the rain and gloom with stirring drives from so many of our drivers. Autosport duly reported on a stunning dice between Alex Champkin and Paul Gibson - see attachment. Ed'