For deleting the Yahoo account, customers have to first log in to the account with their user name and password. In case the user do not remember the password of the account, he has to recover the same using the same set of steps as highlighted in the account, or get in touch with the Yahoo Password Recovery team in this regard. Once the user is logged on to the account, the user needs to go to the account screen, and then check whether all the guidelines and consequences of deleting a particular account are fulfilled or not. Once all the conditions are fulfilled, the user needs to input the account password once again in order to confirm the authenticity of the user account. Once entering the password, a verification code would be sent to the registered contact point in the account. On entering the verification code and confirming deletion of the account, the account would be deleted and cannot be revoked.