Return to Website

Forum

Help, Suggestions, Discussions, and Information.

Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
in need of some advice please

hi everyone

im very new to this, in that i havent even purchased a gun yet.
i did a search for previous posts & still remain a bit confused.
my main quarry would be mainly rabbit, pidgeon but squirrel and other pests aswell.
i have around £150 give or take for a gun and scope
and am undecided whether to go .177 or .22
i have been looking at crossman king ratcatcher & rabbit stopper also some of the smk range.

thank you in advance
dan

What is your main interest. muaythai

Re: in need of some advice please

Do NOT buy an SMK. Just don't. As for the rabbitstopper and ratcatcher; they are both good guns, and personally I would go for the rabbitstopper especially as your quarry is relatively large. Although remember that they are both Co2 powered, so get a good stock of Co2 power sources

Re: Re: in need of some advice please

Thanks Bob for the advice.

I went into my gun store today with co2 in mind,
but after a good discussion i have left with a
HW95K

I did look at some SMK's but the quality difference was apparent, even to a newbe like me.

I did go some what over budget but I have sort of justified it with the lack of co2.

Re: Re: Re: in need of some advice please

Hello, you got one of the bests you could buy.

That rifle is really good, much better than co2.

What is your main interest. Wildlife, nature, hunting, fishing.

Re: Re: Re: Re: in need of some advice please

Thanks, I just need to get a good area to shoot sorted out.

The one reservation i had over break barrel was the ability to reload while trying to remain concealed from rabbits. As i havn't been hunting yet I still don't know how i am going to fair.

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: in need of some advice please